NFHCA honors newest Victory Club members

Jan 12, 2023 | 2022-2023, Division I, Division II, Division III, High School, News

LAKE MARY, Fla. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) recognized a myriad of coaches for their milestone wins this afternoon at the Coach Appreciation & Awards Luncheon sponsored by FieldTurf as part of the 2023 NFHCA Annual Convention.

The coaches listed below were added to the respective NFHCA Victory Club for the milestone victories achieved in the 2022 season.

200 Victory Club

Michelle Andre, Rowan University
Jodi Cipolla, Endicott College
Kim Underwood, Wilson High School​


300 Victory Club

Robin Balducci, University of New Hampshire
Pam Bustin, Duke University
Kate Graft, Villa Duschesne
Karen Moschetto, Fredericksburg Academy
Maureen Perkins, Glastonbury High School
Jo-Anne Hostig, Saratoga Springs High School


400 Victory Club

John Savage, Newtown High School
Terri Ziemnicki, Avon High School


500 Victory Club

Sally Starr, Boston University


700 Victory Club

Sharon Sarsen, Lakeland High School

Coaches must be nominated and must be current NFHCA members to be inducted into an NFHCA Victory Club.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.