NFHCA National Player of the Year

Division I | Division II | Division III

The NFHCA National Player of the Year award is presented to the top field hockey athlete at each collegiate level.

2019 Honorees

Division I

Erin Matson, University of North Carolina

Read more.

Division II

Katie Thompson, West Chester University

Read more.

Division III

Erin Nicholas, Middlebury College

Read more.


Honorees will receive a trophy — coaches will be notified when National Player of the Year trophies have been shipped.


The National Player of the Year award is sponsored by First Point USA — “the world leader in studying abroad,” was founded in Scotland in 2001 with support from the Prince’s Trust. Their goal is to help young people achieve their academic and sporting potential. Since their humble beginnings, they have connected more than 10,000 students, sportsmen, and sportswomen with some of the world’s best universities in the United States of America.

Official Sponsor

First Point USA