Regional Coaching Staff of the Year

Division I | Division II | Division III

The NFHCA Regional Coaching Staff of the Year award is presented to one coaching staff, in each division’s region, for their performance during the most recent field hockey season.

2019 Recipients 

Division I

Mid-Atlantic — Princeton University

Mideast — Fairfield University

Northeast — Boston College

South — University of North Carolina

West — University of Iowa

Read more.

Division II

Atlantic — West Chester University

East — Saint Anselm College

Read more.

Division III

Great Lakes — Centre College

New England East — Massachusetts Institute of Technology

New England West — Middlebury College

North Atlantic — SUNY Geneseo

South Atlantic — The College of New Jersey

South — Franklin & Marshall College

Read more.

Nomination and Selection Details

Coaching staffs with over .500 records for the current season are added to a regional ballot. NFHCA members in that region have the opportunity to vote for their region’s coaching staff of the year. The coaching staff with the most votes is presented with the Regional Coaching Staff of the Year award.


Regional Coaching Staff of the Year honorees are presented with a trophy at the NFHCA Awards Dinner, the culminating event of the NFHCA Annual Convention.