NFHCA announces 2020 Division III National Academic Team Award

Mar 29, 2021 | 2020-2021, Division III, News

BROCKPORT, N.Y. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to announce that 147 programs have earned the 2020 NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award.

The NFHCA National Academic Team Award recognizes programs that earned a team grade-point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester of the 2020-2021 school year.

Kean University and Massachusetts Institute of Technology tied for the highest-team GPA this year, each posting a 3.87 team GPA — this is MIT’s second-consecutive year at the top of the National Academic Team Award list. Haverford College and Stevens Institute of Technology made the traditional “Top Five” a top six this year, as they tied for fifth-highest GPA with each team posting a 3.82.

Top Five Performers

1. Kean University 3.87
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology 3.87
3. The College of Wooster 3.86
4. Johns Hopkins University 3.84
5. Haverford College 3.82
    Stevens Institute of Technology 3.82

The full list of National Academic Team Award honorees is below in alphabetical order.

This is the final Division III NFHCA academic award for the 2020-2021 season — the Division III National Academic Squad and Division III Scholars of Distinction were announced earlier this month.


2020 NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award

Albright College
Allegheny College
Alvernia University
Amherst College
Anna Maria College
Arcadia University
Babson College
Bates College
Bowdoin College
Bridgewater College
Bridgewater State University
Bryn Mawr College
Castleton University
Cedar Crest College
Centre College
Christopher Newport University
Clark University
Colby College
Colby-Sawyer College
Concordia University Wisconsin
Connecticut College
Dean College
Denison University
DePauw University
DeSales Univeristy
Dickinson College
Drew University
Earlham College
Eastern Connecticut State University
Eastern Mennonite University
Eastern University
Elizabethtown College
Elmira College
Elms College
Endicott College
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Franklin & Marshall College
Gettysburg College
Gordon College
Goucher College
Gwynedd Mercy University
Hamilton College
Hartwick College
Haverford College
Hood College
Houghton College
Ithaca College
Johns Hopkins University
Johnson & Wales University
Juniata College
Kean University
Keene State College
Kenyon College
Keuka College
Keystone College
King’s College
Lancaster Bible College
Lasell University
Lebanon Valley College
Marywood University
McDaniel College
Messiah University
Middlebury College
Misericordia University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Montclair State University
Moravian College
Mount Holyoke College
Muhlenberg College
Nazareth College
Neumann University
New England College
Nichols College
Ohio Wesleyan University
Plymouth State University
Ramapo College
Randolph-Macon College
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Roger Williams University
Rowan University
Russell Sage College
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine
Salem State University
Salisbury University
Salve Regina University
Sewanee: University of the South
Shenandoah University
Simmons University
Skidmore College
Smith College
Springfield College
St. John Fisher College
St. Lawrence University
St. Mary’s College of MD
Stevens Institute of Technology
Stevenson University
Stockton University
SUNY Brockport
SUNY Cortland
SUNY Geneseo
SUNY Oneonta
SUNY Oswego
Susquehanna University
Swarthmore College
Sweet Briar College
The Catholic University of America
The College of New Jersey
The College of Wooster
Thomas College
Transylvania University
Trinity College
Tufts University
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Union College
University of Lynchburg
University of Maine at Farmington
University of Mary Washington
University of New England
University of Rochester
University of Scranton
University of Southern Maine
University of St. Joseph
Ursinus College
Utica College
Vassar College
Virginia Wesleyan University
Washington & Jefferson College
Washington and Lee
Washington College
Wellesley College
Wells College
Wesley College
Wesleyan University
Western Connecticut State University
Western New England University
Westfield State University
Wheaton College
Widener University
Wilkes University
William Paterson University
William Smith College
Williams College
Wilson College
Wittenberg University
Worcester State University
York College

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.