2022 NFHCA High School All-American Teams announced

Dec 13, 2022 | 2022-2023, High School, News

Brenna Bough, Whitney Point High School (NY)
Photo Credit: Ricky Macpherson 

GENEVA, N.Y. — This year, 48 high school student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as All-Americans sponsored by The LineUp for their performances throughout the 2022 season — the selections are divided into first, second, and third teams.

Honorees are listed below, first by All-American team, then alphabetically by last name.

The NFHCA High School All-American announcement is the second of four postseason high school awards to be released by the NFHCA. Already announced were the 2022 NFHCA High School All-Region teams. Next to be released are the NFHCA High School National Academic Squad (projected February 6) and the NFHCA High School Senior Impact Team (projected February 24). The nomination system for academic awards and senior awards opens to NFHCA member coaches on January 1.

First Team All-American

Mia Abello, The Kinkaid School (Defender/Midfielder)
Brenna Bough, Whitney Point High School (Midfielder)
Maci Bradford, Delmar High School (Forward)
Abigail Burnett, Emmaus High School (Midfielder)
Erika Culp, Wilson High School-West Lawn (Forward)
Tyler Everslage, Assumption High School (Midfielder)
Lea Good, Oak Knoll School (Midfielder)
Hope Haynes, The Kinkaid School (Midfielder/Forward)
Josie Hollamon, Delmar High School (Defender/Midfielder)
Alyssa Klebasko, Garrison Forest School (Goalkeeper)
Maggie Kondrath, The Hill School (Midfielder)
Kyle Massey, The Kinkaid School (Forward)
Callie Rogers, Collegiate School (Midfielder)
Hala Silverstein, The Hill School (Goalkeeper)
Emma Watchilla, Wyoming Seminary (Midfielder)
Gia Whalen, Villa Maria Academy (Midfielder)

Second Team All-American

Madison Beach, Glenbrook South High School (Midfielder)
Juliana Boon, St. John’s School (Goalkeeper)
Evangeline Cosse Minnella, West Essex High School (Midfielder)
Coco Courtright, Ann Arbor Skyline (Midfielder)
Rachel Herbine, Emmaus High School (Forward)
Jordyn Hollamon, Delmar High School (Midfielder)
Kristina Johnson, St. John’s School (Midfielder/Forward)
Olivia Kirkpatrick, Palmyra Area High School (Midfielder)
Emilie Kirschner, The Hill School (Midfielder)
Smilia Klas, Torrey Pines High School (Midfielder)
Lauren Masters, North Hunterdon Regional High School (Midfielder)
Olivia McKenna, Northport High School (Midfielder)
Alexandra Mega, East Greenwich High School (Midlfield)
Lucy Osherow, Providence Day School (Midfielder)
Avery Polluck, Lower Dauphin High School (Forward)
Ella Stephenson, Kingsway Regional High School (Midfielder)

Third Team All-American

Grace Allery, Hershey High School (Defense)
Ella Barbacci, Wyoming Seminary (Midfielder)
Brooke Bettencourt, Norfolk Academy (Midfielder)
Mia Clark, Canyon Hills High School (Defender)
Gigi Edwards, Villa Duchesne (Forward)
Kate Fiest, Tabb High School (Forward)
Caroline Golden, Myers Park High School (Defender)
Lucy Johnson, Cheverus High School (Forward)
Ella Kokonis, Garrison Forest (Midfield)
Sabrina McGroerty, Kingsway Regional High School (Midfielder)
Natalie McKenna, Northport High School (Goalkeeper)
Emma Ramsey, Oak Knoll School (Forward)
Caroline Raynes, The Kinkaid School (Midfielder)
Remore Serra, Chelmsford High School (Midfield)
Aubreigh Uba, Berks Catholic High School (Midfielder)
Shae Wozniak, Conestoga High School (Forward)


The NFHCA All-Region/All-American teams are officially sponsored by The LineUp.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to stimulate the professional development of coaching leadership within the sport of field hockey. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.