2022 NFHCA Division III All-American Teams announced

Dec 13, 2022 | 2022-2023, Division III, News

Tess Muneses, Washington and Lee University
Photo credit: Keith Lucas of Sideline Media

GENEVA, N.Y. — This year, 48 Division III student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as All-Americans sponsored by The LineUp for their performances throughout the 2022 season — the selections are divided into first, second, and third teams.

Middlebury College, Rowan University, The College of New Jersey, and Salisbury University led the way with three student-athletes selected as All-Americans.

Honorees are listed below, first by All-American team, then alphabetically by last name.

First Team All-American

Emily Batchelor, Williams College (Forward)
Abby Birk, Johns Hopkins University (Midfielder)
Karina Bridger, University of Rochester (Midfielder)
Kristiina Castagnola, Rowan University (Midfielder)
Allie Davis, Salisbury University (Forward)
Paige Forester, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Forward)
Katie George, Middlebury College (Forward)
Amy Griffin, Middlebury College (Midfielder)
Bridget Guinan, Rowan University (Midfielder)
Jess Hatch, The College of New Jersey (Midfielder)
Peyton Mann, Kean University (Forward)
Reegan McCluskey, Tufts University (Midfielder)
Olivia McMichael, Trinity College (Goalkeeper)
Tess Muneses, Washington and Lee University (Midfielder)
Julia Patrone, Rowan University (Forward)
Berit Sharrow, Babson College (Defender)

Second Team All-American

Rayhanah Ahmed, The College of New Jersey (Forward)
Abby Asuncion, Christopher Newport University (Midfielder)
Brooke Billhimer, Christopher Newport University (Defender)
Macy Brandwein, Ithaca College (Goalkeeper)
Georgie Coetzer, Bowdoin College (Defender)
Caelin Flaherty, Trinity College (Forward)
Sydney Gagnon, Hartwick College (Forward)
Muffie Mazambani, Amherst College (Forward)
Brianne McGrath, Babson College (Midfielder)
Mairead Mckibbin, Shenandoah University (Midfielder)
Hazel Miller, Bryn Mawr College (Forward)
McKenzie Mitchell, Salisbury University (Midfielder)
Carolina Riley, Franklin & Marshall College (Midfield/Defender)
Anna Scott, Johns Hopkins University (Defender)
Ashlyn Smith, Messiah University (Forward)
Beth Williamson, Amherst College (Defender)

Third Team All-American

Paige Cote, Bates College (Forward)
Schuyler Edie, Tufts University (Midfielder)
Caroline Gallagher, Cabrini University (Midfielder)
McKenna Horner, Salisbury University (Forward)
Kelsey Jones, Shenandoah University (Midfielder)
Lena Kassel, Fitchburg State University (Midfielder)
Rachael Lemay, Endicott College (Defender)
Charlotte Marks, Middlebury College (Defender)
Jillian Miele, Johnson & Wales University (Forward/Midfielder)
Kileigh Pfluger, The College of New Jersey (Defender)
Natasia Plunkett, SUNY New Paltz (Forward)
Katie Redding, University of Scranton (Forward)
Brooke Spezialetti, Alvernia University (Defender)
Maggie Titus, Bryn Mawr College (Goalkeeper)
Freddie Tobeason, Washington & Lee University (Forward)
Catherine Torres, Williams College (Defender)

The NFHCA Division III All-American announcement is the third in a list of postseason awards from the NFHCA. The association has already released the 2022 NFHCA Division III All-Region teams and the 2022 NFHCA Division III Regional Players of the Year. The NFHCA National Player of the Year will be announced on December 15.


The NFHCA All-Region/All-American teams are officially sponsored by The LineUp.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.