NFHCA recognizes 2021 Division II Scholars of Distinction

Feb 16, 2022 | 2021-2022, Division II, News

Photo credit: Limestone University Athletics

BROCKPORT, N.Y. — This year, more than 150 student-athletes have been recognized as NFHCA Division II Scholars of Distinction.

The Scholars of Distinction program recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.9 or higher through the first semester of the 2021-22 academic year.

Limestone University placed the most student-athletes on the Scholars of Distinction list this year, with 10 honorees.

The 2021 honorees appear below, they are listed alphabetically first by school, then by last name. The table is also searchable and filterable.

2021 NFHCA Division II Scholars of Distinction

First NameLast NameInstitution
DailynAnnisAdelphi University
BiancaBachisinAdelphi University
JackieBrownAdelphi University
KelseyCatalanoAdelphi University
GianaMcKeoughAdelphi University
MorganMinicozziAdelphi University
KyliePeregoyAdelphi University
MarinaVlastoAdelphi University
ShannonCormierAmerican International College
JuliaHurleyAmerican International College
AverySevignyAmerican International College
CarolineO'ConnellAssumption University
CamrynnAielloBelmont Abbey College
AllysonClarkBelmont Abbey College
MeganErdmanBelmont Abbey College
IsabellaGrassoBelmont Abbey College
AshleyHubbardBelmont Abbey College
MaddieMitchellBelmont Abbey College
BritneyPearsonBentley University
IsabellaCulpBloomsburg University
BriannaDoeblerBloomsburg University
SydneyRimmerBloomsburg University
SamanthaSchafferBloomsburg University
LillieWeaverBloomsburg University
JulianneWheelerBloomsburg University
CarleeWilliamsBloomsburg University
SkylarEarleCoker University
Indy EchteldCoker University
BrittKaboCoker University
KathrynDanielsConverse University
LuisaFasoldConverse University
TeanaMaloneyConverse University
CiriacaPetittoConverse University
MiraPolzerConverse University
SamanthaWhiteConverse University
HannahBarbushEast Stroudsburg University
MadelynBarbushEast Stroudsburg University
HelenBradleyEast Stroudsburg University
NicoleKrozserEast Stroudsburg University
GraceLeshEast Stroudsburg University
AbigailSorokasEast Stroudsburg University
EmmaValinoteEast Stroudsburg University
Alexis FrankFranklin Pierce University 
RebeccaPhillipsFranklin Pierce University 
JuliaRooijackkersFranklin Pierce University 
MorganMathewsFrostburg State University
HeidiVan DykFrostburg State University
OliviaWenzelFrostburg State University
BlaiseCuginiIndiana University of Pennsylvania
BrookeEberlyIndiana University of Pennsylvania
ShelbyHarnishIndiana University of Pennsylvania
PaetonHartmannIndiana University of Pennsylvania
EmilyOpshinskyIndiana University of Pennsylvania
AmandaZanerIndiana University of Pennsylvania
JillBuchmanKutztown University
Katie DotterweichKutztown University
SarahGatehouseKutztown University
SydneyReinischKutztown University
LeighRoselliKutztown University
RileyDeGraceLimestone University
MarleyEdenfieldLimestone University
Mary CarolineHoverkampLimestone University
SamanthaMogarLimestone University
NicolaNaudeLimestone University
LexiePowerLimestone University
AbigailSmithLimestone University
MadelynStuartLimestone University
IsabellaVosLimestone University
AnnemijnWintersLimestone University
RachelBannatyneLindenwood University
SusannaBeckLindenwood University
LeahBrozovichLindenwood University
KylaCookeLindenwood University
AnnickGiebelsLindenwood University
RachelGoebelLindenwood University
AllieHostoLindenwood University
IsabellaShannonLindenwood University
PaulineTerwindtLindenwood University
MorganBerndtMansfield University
HaileyBodaMansfield University
CaitlinKeimMansfield University
HannahMeyerMansfield University
KaiaStetsMansfield University
AlyssaSaccoMercy College
MadisonKastenMercyhurst University
FennaKlokMercyhurst University
AlexisLovewellMercyhurst University
HaylieBayensNewberry College
KayleeBissetNewberry College
LillianDruryNewberry College
GraceLeeNewberry College
FiorellaQuispe BerenguelNewberry College
KatherineShepherdNewberry College
DenelleWilliamsNewberry College
EvelineBussemakerPace University
RachelHarmonPace University
GraceHendersonPace University
ChloeMayhewPace University
NoelleMeijPace University
MelissaRitchiePace University
NoaTraboldPace University
JessicaWolfePace University
KennedyBrattonQueens University of Charlotte 
MicKaylaClarkQueens University of Charlotte 
LeightonEberQueens University of Charlotte 
EllieFitzgeraldQueens University of Charlotte 
MarleeGeppertQueens University of Charlotte 
CassandraMcKenzieQueens University of Charlotte 
Sarah QuigleyQueens University of Charlotte 
VictoriaTredinnickQueens University of Charlotte 
JacklynGaumerSaint Anselm College
ChloeKapsambelisSaint Anselm College
SarahWoodsSaint Anselm College
PetraBajukSaint Michael's College
JessicaEdmondsSaint Michael's College
ShannonMcCormacSeton Hill University
MadisonMcMichaelSeton Hill University
MichaelaSwift-MellorSeton Hill University
MaddieReutherShippensburg University
Mya SilvaShippensburg University
GraceBurkerSlippery Rock University
AlexandraHeldSlippery Rock University
NadiaIrvingSlippery Rock University
HannahNurseSlippery Rock University
AbigailThomasSlippery Rock University
JessieTrubeSlippery Rock University
MeganHabakangasSouthern Connecticut State University
AlyssaHaskinsSouthern Connecticut State University
HannahDobeckiSouthern New Hampshire University
AudreyFarrarSouthern New Hampshire University
KatherinePigsleySouthern New Hampshire University
NicholeRobertsSouthern New Hampshire University
CarolineScottSouthern New Hampshire University
SofieWoltersSouthern New Hampshire University
LaurenCooperSt. Thomas Aquinas College
HailyGalisonSt. Thomas Aquinas College
JessieHohestienSt. Thomas Aquinas College
BrittanyLionaronsSt. Thomas Aquinas College
NoortjeLuijtenSt. Thomas Aquinas College
FennaBrandsmaUniversity of Mount Olive
SophiaFrugoniUniversity of Mount Olive
AnnefleurMoerkerkenUniversity of Mount Olive
LarsonAudreyUniversity of New Haven
BattinoJuliaUniversity of New Haven
DurkeeKatieUniversity of New Haven
JacobsonKelliUniversity of New Haven
PrattSarahUniversity of New Haven
RuhSophiaUniversity of New Haven
ClaudiaJaszczakWest Chester University
CaitlinMcNamaraWest Chester University
ClaireNielsenWest Chester University
AdrianaPalumboWest Chester University
CameronSmithWest Chester University
EmmaVelezWest Chester University

The NFHCA has already announced the 2021 NFHCA Division II National Academic Squad — the NFHCA National Academic Team awards will be announced on February 21 and the National Scholar-Athlete on February 23.

Coaches will be notified when award winner certificates are available.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.