NFHCA announces 2022 NFHCA Division II Regional Coaching Staffs of the Year

Dec 6, 2022 | 2022-2023, Division II, News

2021 NFHCA Division II Regional Coaching Staffs of the Year

GENEVA, N.Y. — Assumption University’s and East Stroudsburg University’s coaching staffs have been recognized as their region’s 2022 NFHCA Coaching Staff of the Year. Each honoree was selected by a majority vote of their regional colleagues.

Atlantic Region

East Stroudsburg University

Sandy Miller, Katie Ord, Elena Andreyev
  • NCAA Division II National Champions, second title in program history
  • PSAC tournament champions for the first time since 2019
  • Finished the season 20-2 to set a school record for wins
  • This is East Stroudsburg’s third Atlantic Region Coaching Staff of the Year award

East Region

Assumption University

Annie Lahey, Jenny Perron, Izzy Primack
  • Finished the season 15-6 overall and 11-2 in conference
  • Back-to-back NCAA Division II semifinal appearances
  • Five All-NE10 selections
  • This is Assumption’s second straight East Region Coaching Staff of the Year award

While the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) officially recognizes each institution’s three countable field hockey coaches, the association acknowledges the important work of all staff members who contribute to a program’s success.

The 2022 NFHCA Division II National Coaching Staff of the Year will be announced on Friday, January 13, 2022 at the NFHCA Awards Dinner sponsored by AstroTurf® at the 2023 NFHCA Annual Convention.

East photo credit: Darren Carroll

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.