NFHCA announces 2020 Division II Senior Team

May 19, 2021 | 2020-2021, Division II, News

Photo credit: Don Adams

Brockport, N.Y. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to announce the 38 members of the 2020 NFHCA Division II Senior Team.

The in-person 2020 NFHCA Senior Game was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. During the 2021 Virtual Coaches Caucus, the NFHCA Division II membership agreed to continue to recognize a selected group from the graduating class of 2021 who either played or would have played their senior season during the 2020-2021 academic year.

The selected student-athletes were nominated by their NFHCA member coach and were chosen based on their career accomplishments. Senior Team members are listed alphabetically below, first by institution, then by last name.

2020 NFHCA Division II Senior Team

Jacklyn Brown, Adelphi University (Forward/Midfielder)
Alexandra Kanapes, Adelphi University (Defender)
Danielle Kempf, Adelphi University (Forward/Midfielder)
Deirdre Burchill, Assumption University (Forward)
Cheyenne Ott, Bloomsburg University (Forward)
Payton Baronella-O’Toole, Coker University (Defender)
Ciriaca Petitto, Converse College (Goalkeeper)
Alexandra Hartmann, East Stroudsburg University (Midfielder/Defender)
Jada Martin, East Stroudsburg University (Midfielder/Defender)
Sam Coffey, Frostburg State University (Midfielder)
Alyssa Stubbs, Limestone University (Midfielder)
Shelby Pierson, Lindenwood University (Midfielder)
Lauren Brock, Mercyhurst University (Forward/Midfielder)
Mia D’Amato, Mercyhurst University (Midfielder)
Leah Rogers, Mercyhurst University (Forward)
Hayley Skidmore, Mercyhurst University (Forward)
Emma Boutcher, Millersville University (Forward)
Autumn Peters, Millersville University (Goalkeeper)
Nina Sol Ortiz Kreiner, Millersville University (Midfielder)
Annabelle Tierney, Millersville University (Forward/Midfielder)
Farai Kawonde, Newberry College (Forward/Midfielder)
Mia Lennon, Pace University (Defender)
Casey Carrigan, Queens University (Midfielder)
Kendall Clifford, Saint Anselm College (Midfielder)
Grace Decker, Saint Anselm College (Defender)
Julia Hand, Saint Anselm College (Goalkeeper)
Shelagh Fluharty, Saint Michael’s College (Forward/Midfielder)
Valen Alonso, Shippensburg University (Midfielder)
Molly Herigan, Shippensburg University (Midfielder)
Abby McKay, Slippery Rock University (Midfielder)
Madeline Murphy, Slippery Rock University (Goalkeeper)
Courtney Page, Slippery Rock University (Forward)
Kayla Ulrich, Slippery Rock University (Forward)
Chloe Knight, Southern Connecticut State University (Midfielder/Defender)
Jessica Maier, Southern Connecticut State University (Forward/Midfielder)
Helene Servais, Southern New Hampshire University (Midfielder)
Natalie Shaker, University of New Haven (Goalkeeper)
Marre Corver, West Chester University (Defender)

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.