NFHCA announces 2020 Division I Senior Team

May 19, 2021 | 2020-2021, Division I, News

Brockport, N.Y. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to announce the 38 members of the 2020 NFHCA Division I Senior Team.

The in-person 2020 NFHCA Senior Game was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. During the 2021 Virtual Coaches Caucus, the NFHCA Division I membership agreed to continue to recognize a selected group from the graduating class of 2021 who either played or would have played their senior season during the 2020-2021 academic year. All ten Division I conferences and five NCAA regions that sponsor field hockey are represented on the list of 2020 honorees.

The selected student-athletes were nominated by their NFHCA member coach and were chosen based on their career accomplishments. Senior Team members are listed alphabetically below, first by institution, then by last name.

2020 NFHCA Division I Senior Team

Kathryn Scheerer, Boston University (Midfielder/Defender)
Kaelyn Long, Bucknell University (Defender)
Alexa Conomikes, Columbia University (Goalkeeper)
Kelsey Farkas, Columbia University (Midfielder)
Kelly Buckley, Fairfield University (Defender)
Clara Rodriguez Seto, Kent State University (Midfielder)
Anna Steps, Lafayette College (Midfielder)
JIll Bolton, Liberty University (Forward)
Karlyn Harwood, Longwood University (Forward)
Ireen Frenken, Monmouth University (Midfielder/Defender)
Christen Conley, Northwestern University (Defender)
Nikki Trzaska, Ohio State University (Forward)
Leah Warren, Ohio University (Midfielder)
Abby Myers, Pennsylvania State University (Forward/Midfielder)
Clara Roth, Princeton University (Forward)
Julianna Tornetta, Princeton University (Midfielder)
Madison Babineau, Providence College (Midfielder)
Brittany Romanczuk, Rider University (Defender)
Gracey Butsack, Rutgers University (Defender)
Hailey Power, Sacred Heart University (Goalkeeper)
Jordan Olenginski, Saint Joseph’s University (Forward)
Sarah Johnson, Stanford University (Defender)
Corinne Zanolli, Stanford University (Forward)
Chiara Gutsche, Syracuse University (Forward/Midfielder)
Christina Carotenuto, Temple University (Goalkeeper)
Veronika Novakova, Temple University (Midfielder/Defender)
Emily Kresho, University of Delaware (Defender)
Mercedes Pastor, University of Louisville (Forward/Midfielder)
Meghan Schneider, University of Louisville (Defender)
Hana Davis, University of Maine (Midfielder)
Brooke DeBerdine, University of Maryland (Midfielder)
Clare Brush, University of Michigan (Defender)
Kayla Reed, University of Michigan (Midfielder)
Erin Malone, University of New Hampshire (Defender)
Amanda Hendry, University of North Carolina (Goalkeeper)
Courtnie Williamson, University of North Carolina (Defender)
Maite Sturm, Virginia Commonwealth University (Midfielder/Defender)
Svea Sturm, Virginia Commonwealth University (Midfielder/Defender)

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.