GILBERT, Ariz. — This year, 48 student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as All-Americans — the selections are divided into first, second, and third teams.

Find a full, printable listing of Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Americans below, and an archive of past award winners here. If you’re viewing the list on a mobile device, select “View in Full Screen” to access both pages.

The 2019 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American teams are made up of 34 first-time honorees, 11 second-time honorees, two third-time honorees, while one student-athlete was recognized for the fourth time.

The lone four-time honoree was Harvard University midfielder, Bente van Vlijmen who finished her collegiate career with 45 goals and 14 assists for 104 points.

Named All-Americans for the third time in their careers were University of Iowa’s Katie Birch and Duke University’s Margaux Paolino. Birch, a senior, will graduate with 114 points to her name, while Paolino’s 37 career assists at Duke puts her at fourth on the program’s all-time assist leaderboard.

Four teams tied for the most award winners — Boston College, Princeton University, the University of Louisville, and the University of North Carolina each had three players recognized as All-Americans this year.

The final Division I postseason award for 2019, the First Point USA/NFHCA National Player of the Year, will be announced on December 16.


Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Download [112.78 KB]