2022 NFHCA Division II All-American Teams announced

Dec 16, 2022 | 2022-2023, Division II, News

Lotte Kanters, Converse University
Photo Credit: John Byrum Photography

GENEVA, N.Y. — This year, 32 Division II student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as All-Americans sponsored by The LineUp for their performances throughout the 2022 season — the selections are divided into first and second teams.

Leading the charge was East Stroudsburg University with five student-athletes selected as All-Americans. Following closely behind was West Chester University with four student-athletes selected.

Honorees are listed below, first by All-American team, then alphabetically by last name.

First Team All-American

Olivia Breen, East Stroudsburg University (Defender)
Rachel Dusman, Kutztown University (Forward)
Agus Garibaldi, Shippensburg University (Forward)
Sarah Gatehouse, Kutztown University (Defender)
Tess Jedeloo, Shippensburg University (Forward)
Lotte Kanters, Converse University (Forward)
Nicole Krozser, East Stroudsburg University (Midfielder)
Christina Leonard, Assumption University (Forward)
Maggie Malloy, Saint Anselm College (Forward)
Lia Parker, East Stroudsburg University (Midfielder)
Dara Spavlik, West Chester University (Defender)
Kate Strickland, Millersville University (Forward)
Amy Supey, East Stroudsburg University (Goalkeeper)
Jady van Gils, East Stroudsburg University (Midfielder)
Valerie van Kuijck, West Chester University (Midfielder)
Georgia Werkiser, Millersville University (Midfielder)

Second Team All-American

Bianca Bachisin, Adelphi University (Midfielder)
Olivia Blasone, Kutztown University (Midfielder)
Lida Coco, Bentley University (Forward)
Jess Davidson, Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Forward)
Kaylee Deleva, Adelphi University (Forward)
Krista Dietz, Pace University (Forward)
Jackie Gaumer, Saint Anselm College (Defender)
Taylor Geaglone, University of New Haven (Defender)
Claudia Jaszczak, West Chester University (Forward)
Ashlynn Lennon, Millersville University (Defender)
Mackenzie McConnell, Saint Anselm College (Goalkeeper)
Hannah Meyer, Mansfield University (Defender)
Catalina Pistaccio, Converse University (Midfielder)
Mia Salah, Assumption University (Forward)
Sophie Schreck, University of New Haven (Midfielder)
Paige Wolfe, West Chester University (Midfielder)

The NFHCA Division II All-American announcement is the first in a list of postseason awards from the NFHCA. The NFHCA Division II Regional Players of the Year will be released December 19 and NFHCA Division II National Player of the Year will be announced on December 20.


The NFHCA All-Region/All-American teams are officially sponsored by The LineUp.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.