NFHCA announces 2021 Division I Senior Team

Nov 15, 2021 | 2021-2022, Division I, News

Photo credit: Brian Ray/

BROCKPORT, N.Y. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to recognize the 38 members of the 2021 NFHCA Division I Senior Team.

All ten Division I conferences and five NCAA regions that sponsor field hockey are represented on the list of 2021 honorees. The selected student-athletes were nominated by their NFHCA member coach and were chosen based on their career accomplishments. Senior Team members are listed alphabetically below, first by institution, then by last name.

The members of the 2021 Division I Senior Team were initially announced during a live video presentation featuring member coaches on Monday afternoon. In lieu of the traditional coach-led trophy presentation at the NFHCA Senior Games — which were cancelled due to limitations caused by the COVID-19 pandemic — coaches were given the opportunity to announce the name of their Senior Team honoree(s). In addition to the video announcement, a custom t-shirt featuring the names of all Senior Team members was created in honor of the award The t-shirts will be delivered to each honoree — along with a commemorative trophy — in the coming weeks. Family and friends can order their own Senior Team apparel through the NFHCA Senior Team store.

2021 NFHCA Division I Senior Team

Noor Coenen, American University
Friederike Stegen, Appalachian State University
Fusine Govaert, Boston College
Marijn Jaarsma, Bryant University
Erin Zielinski, Bucknell University
Leah Crouse, Duke University
Hannah Pearce, Harvard University
Azure Fernsler, Kent State University
Audrey Sawers, Lafayette College
Lenke Havas, Lehigh University
Ashley Dykema-Pereira, Liberty University
Cara Bonshak, Michigan State University
Maddie Bacskai, Northwestern University
Emma Goldean, Ohio State University
Marlee McClendon, Old Dominion University
Julia Divorra, Rider University
Gianna Glatz, Rutgers University
Katie Larmour, Rutgers University
Carolin Hoffmann, Syracuse University
Brynn Zorilla, University of California, Berkeley
Jessica Dembrowski, University of Connecticut
Cheyenne Sprecher, University of Connecticut
Femke Strien, University of Delaware
Ellie Holley, University of Iowa
Maddy Murphy, University of Iowa
Alli Bitting, University of Louisville
Cassandra Mascarenhas, University of Maine
Riley Donnelly, University of Maryland
Georgie McTear, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Katie Anderson, University of Michigan
Sofia Southam, University of Michigan
Bloem van den Brekel, University of New Hampshire
Amber Ezechiels, University of Virginia
Rachel Robinson, University of Virginia
Litiana Field, Virginia Commonwealth University
Janne Wetzel, Virginia Commonwealth University
Cara Menges, William and Mary
Imogen Davies, Yale University

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.