NFHCA announces 2020 Division II Scholars of Distinction

Mar 24, 2021 | 2020-2021, Division II, News

BROCKPORT, N.Y. — This year, more than 140 student-athletes have been recognized as NFHCA Division II Scholars of Distinction.

The Scholars of Distinction program recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.9 or higher through the first semester of the 2020-21 academic year.

Slippery Rock University placed the most student-athletes on the Scholars of Distinction list this year, with 12 honorees.

The complete listing of the 2020 NFHCA Division II Scholars of Distinction can be found below — honorees are listed alphabetically first by institution, then according to their last name.

The NFHCA has already announced the 2020 NFHCA Division II National Academic Squad and the final 2020 NFHCA Division II Academic Award, the NFHCA Division II National Academic Team Award, will be announced on March 29.


2020 NFHCA Division II Scholars of Distinction


Dailyn Annis, Adelphi University
Bianca Bachisin, Adelphi University
Kelsey Catalano, Adelphi University
Jessica Imbriglio, Adelphi University
Alexandra Kanapes, Adelphi University
Kelsie Law, Adelphi University
Giana McKeough, Adelphi University
Morgan Minicozzi, Adelphi University
Marina Vlasto, Adelphi University
Shannon Cormier, American International College
Avery Sevigny, American International College
Taylor Wildes, American International College
Abigail Hewes, Bentley University
Britney Pearson, Bentley University
Brianna Doebler, Bloomsburg University
Cheyenne Ott, Bloomsburg University
Sydney Rimmer, Bloomsburg University
Carlee Williams, Bloomsburg University
Lieke Bruijn, Coker University
Britt Kabo, Coker University
Morgan Berndt, Converse College
Teana Maloney, Converse College
Mira Polzer, Converse College
Samantha White, Converse College
Hannah Barbush, East Stroudsburg University
Madelyn Barbush, East Stroudsburg University
Alexandra Hartmann, East Stroudsburg University
Grace Hoelbinger, East Stroudsburg University
Nicole Krozser, East Stroudsburg University
Grace Lesh, East Stroudsburg University
Hanna Lewis, East Stroudsburg University
Jada Martin, East Stroudsburg University
Abigail Sorokas, East Stroudsburg University
Amy Supey, East Stroudsburg University
Alannah Johnson, Franklin Pierce University
Claire Stewart, Franklin Pierce University
Ashlyn Cave, Frostburg State University
Mariana Day, Frostburg State University
Brooke Lafayette, Frostburg State University
Morgan Mathews, Frostburg State University
Skyler Slimmer, Frostburg State University
Alexa Ciano, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Blaise Cugini, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Shelby Harnish, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Paeton Hartmann, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Madison Kolakowski, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Jessica Limerick, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Alexandra Mc Curdy, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Emily Opshinsky, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Juliette Sauter, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Emma Wilhelm, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Amanda Zaner, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Erika Barbera, Kutztown University
Jillian Buchman, Kutztown University
Katherine Dotterweich, Kutztown University
Alyssa Eager, Kutztown University
Sarah Gatehouse, Kutztown University
Mackenzie Hammaker, Kutztown University
Riley DeGrace, Limestone University
Mary Caroline Hoverkamp, Limestone University
Lexie Power, Limestone University
Abigail Smith, Limestone University
Casey Sweitzer, Limestone University
Rachel Bannatyne, Lindenwood University
Susanna Beck, Lindenwood University
Annick Giebels, Lindenwood University
Allie Hosto, Lindenwood University
Isabella Shannon, Lindenwood University
Pauline Terwindt, Lindenwood University
Caitlin Beauduy, Mansfield University
Hailey Boda, Mansfield University
Caitlin Keim, Mansfield University
Hannah Meyer, Mansfield University
Kenedy Stroup, Mansfield University
Morgan Cole, Mercyhurst University
Madison Kasten, Mercyhurst University
Alexis Lovewell, Mercyhurst University
Qhayiya Nogoduka, Millersville University
Jessica Kofod, Molloy College
Lillian Drury, Newberry College
Margaret Groetsch, Newberry College
Grace Lee, Newberry College
Georgia Murphy, Newberry College
Denelle Williams, Newberry College
Eveline Bussemaker, Pace University
Rachel Harmon, Pace University
Grace Henderson, Pace University
Chloe Mayhew, Pace University
Jessica Wolfe, Pace University
Hannah Wyllie, Pace University
Leighton Eber, Queens University of Charlotte
Ellie Fitzgerald, Queens University of Charlotte
Marlee Geppert, Queens University of Charlotte
Victoria Tredinnick, Queens University of Charlotte
Jacklyn Gaumer, Saint Anselm College
Petra Bajuk, Saint Michael’s College
Talia Torkomian, Saint Michael’s College
Angela Jones, Seton Hill University
Madison McMichael, Seton Hill University
Colleen Roy, Seton Hill University
Gruber Anna, Shippensburg University
Zellner Kristen, Shippensburg University
Hoekstra Merel, Shippensburg University
Herigan Molly, Shippensburg University
Gabi Delcoco, Slippery Rock University
Alex Held, Slippery Rock University
Abigail McKay, Slippery Rock University
Madeline Murphy, Slippery Rock University
Hannah Nurse, Slippery Rock University
Taylor Page, Slippery Rock University
Madison Primo, Slippery Rock University
Jordyn Ray Isner, Slippery Rock University
Addy Ross, Slippery Rock University
Kate Sparks, Slippery Rock University
Abby Thomas, Slippery Rock University
Jessie Trube, Slippery Rock University
Grace Conselyea, Southern Connecticut State University
Alyssa Haskins, Southern Connecticut State University
Jessica Maier, Southern Connecticut State University
Isabel Bretz, Southern New Hampshire University
Hannah Dobecki, Southern New Hampshire University
Audrey Farrar, Southern New Hampshire University
Nichole Roberts, Southern New Hampshire University
Caroline Scott, Southern New Hampshire University
Helene Servais, Southern New Hampshire University
Kathryn Swineford, Southern New Hampshire University
Sofie Wolters, Southern New Hampshire University
Suzanne Clark, St.Thomas Aquinas College
Hailey Galison, St.Thomas Aquinas College
Jessie Honestien, St.Thomas Aquinas College
Brittany Lionarons, St.Thomas Aquinas College
Meghan McCarren, St.Thomas Aquinas College
Katie Durkee, University of New Haven
Sydney Kolasinski, University of New Haven
Audrey Larson, University of New Haven
Lauren Schaller, University of New Haven
Madelyn Spotts, University of New Haven
Velez Emma, West Chester University
Claire Nielsen, West Chester University
Montana Ott, West Chester University
Wolfe Paige, West Chester University
Cameron Smith, West Chester University

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.