GILBERT, Ariz. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to announce that 30 programs have earned the 2019 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division II National Academic Team Award.

The Division II National Academic Team Award recognizes programs that earned a team grade-point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester of the 2019-2020 school year.

Slippery Rock University posted the highest team GPA with a mark of 3.76. Second on the top-five list was Adelphi University with a 3.75 team GPA. The Panthers were followed by Southern New Hampshire University who posted a 3.61. Seton Hill University and Pace University rounded out the top-five performers with team GPAs of 3.53 and 3.52, respectively.

The full list of National Academic Team Award honorees is below in alphabetical order.

Three Division II academic awards remain to be announced — the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad will be announced on March 11, the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Scholars of Distinction on March 24, and the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Scholar-Athlete on April 1.


Top Five Performers

1. Slippery Rock University 3.76
2. Adelphi University 3.75
3. Southern New Hampshire University 3.61
4. Seton Hill University 3.53
5. Pace University 3.52


2019 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division II National Academic Team Award

Adelphi University
American International College
Assumption College
Bellarmine University
Belmont Abbey College
Bentley University
Bloomsburg University
Coker University
Converse College
East Stroudsburg University
Franklin Pierce University
Frostburg State University
Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown University
Limestone College
Lindenwood University
Mansfield University
Mercy College
Mercyhurst University
Molloy College
Newberry College
Pace University
Queens University of Charlotte
Seton Hill University
Shippensburg University
Slippery Rock University
Southern Connecticut State University
Southern New Hampshire University
University of New Haven
West Chester University