NFHCA Leadership

Board of Directors | Committee Chairs | Staff

The NFHCA’s leadership is composed of a Board of Directors, elected by the NFHCA membership. The Board of Directors is composed of members of the Executive Committee and Group Representatives.

Each elected board member serves a three-year term, except for the Past-President — who serves a one-year term — and specified initial shorter terms designed to establish the three rotational slates outlined in the NFHCA bylaws. For a full explanation of positions, terms, eligibility, and responsibilities, please review Article IV of the NFHCA bylaws.

Committee chairs are appointed by their committees and approved by the Board of Directors to lead NFHCA Standing Committees.

The NFHCA also has a dedicated group of staff members.

Board of Directors

 

Executive Committee

Anne Parmenter

Anne Parmenter

President

Anne.Parmenter@trincoll.edu

Head Coach,Trinity College

Cheryl Murtagh

Cheryl Murtagh

Vice President, Finances

cheryl.murtagh@unh.edu

Technical Director, University of New Hampshire

Convention Committee Board Liaison

Tracey Fuchs

Tracey Fuchs

Vice President, Membership

tfuchs@northwestern.edu

Head Coach, Northwestern University

Nominating Committee Board Liaison

Chrissy Lewis Summers

Chrissy Lewis Summers

Vice President, Sport Development

chrissy.lewis@beyondsticks.com

Founder and Owner, Beyond Sticks LLC

Sport Development Committee Board Liaison

Group Representatives

Jamie Montgomery

Jamie Montgomery

NCAA Division I

jmontgom@richmond.edu

Head Coach, University of Richmond

Carolyn King-Robitaille

Carolyn King-Robitaille

NCAA Division II

cking@anselm.edu

Head Coach, Saint Anselm College

Enza Steele

Enza Steele

NCAA Division III

steele@lynchburg.edu

Head Coach, University of Lynchburg

Kathryn Kloeckener

Kathryn Kloeckener

NCAA Associate/Assistant

kathryn.kloeckener@trincoll.edu

Assistant Coach, Trinity College

Renée Toliver

Renée Toliver

Scholastic

rtoliver@lrhsd.org

Varsity Head Coach, Shawnee High School (New Jersey)

Lauren Cornthwaite

Lauren Cornthwaite

Club

lauren.cornthwaite@aimfieldhockey.com

Founder and Director, Aim Field Hockey

Julia Mauro

Julia Mauro

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

j1mauro@bridgew.edu

Head Coach, Bridgewater State University

Mimi Smith

Mimi Smith

Black Coaches Council

mimismith@me.com

Owner and Director, Reach Field Hockey Club

Pending

Pending

Honorary

Will be established following 2021-2022 NFHCA Membership Drive.

Committee Chairs

Black Coaches Council

Brandilyn Kist — Head Coach, Queens University of Charlotte

kistb@queens.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Katie DeSandis — Head Coach, Columbia University

kwd2107@columbia.edu

Brandilyn Kist — Head Coach, Queens University of Charlotte

kistb@queens.edu

Nominating Committee

Valerie Lohr — Head Coach, Allegheny College

vlohr@allegheny.edu

Staff

Heather Lewis

Heather Lewis

Interim Executive Director

heather@nfhca.org

(570) 898-2950

What I can help you with:

  • Sponsorships and Partnerships
  • Committees
  • Award Programs
Becca Main

Becca Main

Assistant Executive Director

becca.main@nfhca.org

(860) 324-8984

What I can help you with:

  • NFHCA Annual Convention
  • NFHCA Video Exchange
  • Recruiting Events
Kirstin Gebhart

Kirstin Gebhart

Director of Marketing and Communications

kirstin@nfhca.org

(502) 475-1306

What I can help you with:

  • Coaches Polls
  • News and Social Media
  • Award Announcements
  • Job Board
  • Scheduling Board
  • Resume Bank
  • Membership
  • Senior Games