NFHCA Leadership

Board of Directors | Committee Chairs

Home » About » Leadership

The NFHCA’s leadership is composed of a Board of Directors, elected by the NFHCA membership. The Board of Directors is composed of members of the Executive Committee and Group Representatives.

Each elected board member serves a three-year term, except for the Past-President — who serves a one-year term — and specified initial shorter terms designed to establish the three rotational slates outlined in the NFHCA bylaws. For a full explanation of positions, terms, eligibility, and responsibilities, please review Article IV of the NFHCA bylaws.

Committee chairs are appointed by their committees and approved by the Board of Directors to lead NFHCA Standing Committees.

The NFHCA also has a dedicated group of staff members.

Board of Directors

 

Executive Committee

Anne Parmenter

Anne Parmenter

President

Anne.Parmenter@trincoll.edu

Head Coach,Trinity College

Cheryl Murtagh

Cheryl Murtagh

Vice President, Finances

cherylmurtagh23@gmail.com

Volunteer Assistant, Saint Anselm College

Annual Convention Committee Board Liaison

Tracey Fuchs

Tracey Fuchs

Vice President, Membership

tfuchs@northwestern.edu

Head Coach, Northwestern University

Nominating Committee Board Liaison

Chrissy Lewis Summers

Chrissy Lewis Summers

Vice President, Sport Development

chrissy.lewis@beyondsticks.com

Founder and Owner, Beyond Sticks LLC

Sport Development Committee Board Liaison

Group Representatives

Mimi Smith

Mimi Smith

Black Coaches Council

mimismith@me.com

Owner and Director, Reach Field Hockey Club

Lauren Cornthwaite

Lauren Cornthwaite

Club

lauren.cornthwaite@aimfieldhockey.com

Founder and Director, Aim Field Hockey

Courtney Deena

Courtney Deena

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

courtney.deena@hofstra.edu

Assistant Coach, Hofstra University

Pending

Pending

Honorary

Kathryn Kloeckener

Kathryn Kloeckener

NCAA Associate/Assistant

kathryn.kloeckener@trincoll.edu

Assistant Coach, Trinity College

Jamie Montgomery

Jamie Montgomery

NCAA Division I

jmontgom@richmond.edu

Head Coach, University of Richmond

Jessica Spencer

Jessica Spencer

NCAA Division II

jspencer@bentley.edu

Head Coach, Bentley University

Janelle Benner

Janelle Benner

NCAA Division III

jbenner@ursinus.edu

Head Coach, Ursinus College

Renée Toliver

Renée Toliver

Scholastic

rtoliver@lrhsd.org

Varsity Head Coach, Shawnee High School (New Jersey)

Committee Chairs

Annual Convention Committee

Cheryl Murtagh — Volunteer Coach, Saint Anselm College

Awards Committee

Lauren Cornthwaite — Founder and Director, Aim Field Hockey

Black Coaches Council

Jennell Davis — Head Coach, Ardrey Kell High School

Bylaws Committee

Leslie Fry — Head Coach, Chelsea High School

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Katie DeSandis — Head Coach, Columbia University

Brandilyn Kist — Head Coach, Queens University of Charlotte

Hall of Fame Committee

Kathryn Kloeckener — Assistant Coach, Trinity College

Nominating Committee

Valerie Lohr — Field Hockey Program Director, St. Mary’s Hall

Jessica Weiss — Head Coach, Randolph-Macon College

Scholastic Committee

Renée Toliver — Varsity Head Coach, Shawnee High School

Sport Development Committee

Chrissy Lewis Summers — Founder and Owner, Beyond Sticks LLC