NFHCA announces 2021 Division II Senior Team

Nov 15, 2021 | 2021-2022, Division II, News

Photo credit: Matt Campbell

BROCKPORT, N.Y. — The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is proud to recognize the 38 members of the 2021 NFHCA Division II Senior Team.

All three Division II conferences and two NCAA regions that sponsor field hockey are represented on the list of 2021 honorees. The selected student-athletes were nominated by their NFHCA member coach and were chosen based on their career accomplishments. Senior Team members are listed alphabetically below, first by institution, then by last name.

The members of the 2021 Division II Senior Team were initially announced during a live video presentation featuring member coaches on Monday afternoon. In lieu of the traditional coach-led trophy presentation at the NFHCA Senior Games — which were cancelled due to limitations caused by the COVID-19 pandemic — coaches were given the opportunity to announce the name of their Senior Team honoree(s). In addition to the video announcement, a custom t-shirt featuring the names of all Senior Team members was created in honor of the award The t-shirts will be delivered to each honoree — along with a commemorative trophy — in the coming weeks. Family and friends can order their own Senior Team apparel through the NFHCA Senior Team store.

2021 NFHCA Division II Senior Team

Kaylee Deleva, Adelphi University
Alexandra Docyk, Adelphi University
Kylie Gargiulo, Assumption University
Jenna Graf, Assumption University
Lucy Malia, Assumption University
Isabel Primack, Assumption University
Sam Simione, Bentley University
Foto Tsioles, Bloomsburg University
Bo Linders, Converse University
Hannah Barbush, East Stroudsburg University
Celeste Veenstra, East Stroudsburg University
Lizzi Clemmer, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Alyssa Donato, Kutztown University
Kelly Diplock, Limestone University
Gwendolyn Lewis, Limestone University
Annick Giebels, Lindenwood University
Libby Jones, Mercyhurst University
Hannah Brown, Millersville University
Meredith Fagan, Millersville University
Georgia Werkiser, Millersville University
Kelli Marshall, Newberry College
Grace Henderson, Pace University
Millie Eaton-Jones, Queens University of Charlotte
Victoria Tredinnick, Queens University of Charlotte
Carly LaCasse, Saint Anselm College
Andrea McNeil, Saint Anselm College
Jenna Puleo, Saint Michael’s College
Jazmin Petrantonio, Shippensburg University
Caitlyn Wink, Shippensburg University
Sarah Womer, Shippensburg University
Jessie Trube, Slippery Rock University
Lauren Cooper, St. Thomas Aquinas College
Elisha Brinkman, Stonehill College
Abigail Campbell, Stonehill College
Emma Mawn, Stonehill College
Alexis Rider, University of New Haven
Caitie McNamara, West Chester University
Emma Velez, West Chester University

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) is a nonprofit organization serving field hockey coaches and supporters of the game from across the United States. The mission of the organization is to champion, strengthen, and celebrate field hockey coaches and the game. The NFHCA strives to cultivate and recognize the professional contributions of its membership and to foster and promote the growth of the sport. The NFHCA is responsible for providing a recognizable presence and voice in regard to legislation affecting the sport as well as interscholastic and intercollegiate programs.