GILBERT, Ariz. — Two staffs have been recognized as their region’s 2019 Spiideo/NFHCA Coaching Staff of the Year.

The National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) officially recognizes each institution’s field hockey coaches but acknowledges all of the important staff members that make each program successful.


West Chester University
Amy Cohen, Gabby Panasiewicz, Abby Tepper
  • Earned the program’s seventh overall National Championship — and third in Division II — as 2019 Division II National Champions
  • Katie Thompson was named Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC) Athlete of the Year
  • Caitie McNamara named PSAC Defensive Athlete of the Year
  • Claire Nielsen named PSAC Freshman of the Year
  • Added to a perfect national championship record for the Golden Rams who are 7-0 in NCAA Championship Tournament Final appearances
  • This is the program’s third Regional Coaching Staff of the Year award


Saint Anselm College
Carolyn King-Robitaille, Renee Crawford, Alyssa Scott
  • King-Robitaille named 2019 Northeast-10 Coach of the Year
  • Anna Drakeley named 2019 NE10 Defensive Player of the Year
  • Julia Hand named 2019 Goalkeeper of the Year
  • Advanced to the NCAA Division II National Championship for first time in program history
  • Finished the season with a 20-3 record, with 20 shutout wins a NCAA Division II record
  • 2019 Northeast-10 Conference regular-season and tournament champions
  • This is Saint Anselm’s second East Region Coaching Staff of the Year award

The 2019 Spiideo/NFHCA Division II National Coaching Staff of the Year will be announced at the 2020 NFHCA Awards Dinner sponsored by AstroTurf.