Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American Team Announced

Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-American Team

GILBERT, Ariz. - The Longstreth/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I All-American Team was announced on Tuesday with 48 student-athletes earning first, second or third-team recognition.

Virginia senior Tara Vittese capped her career with a fourth-consecutive selection to the first team, while Connecticut senior Charlotte Veitner made the first team for the third year in a row. Also earning a third-consecutive All-American nod were Syracuse senior Laura Hurff and Louisville junior Ayeisha McFerran. An additional 16 student-athletes earned their second All-American selection.

National champion Connecticut led all schools with five All-American selections following its undefeated season, with three of those on the first team. North Carolina, Louisville, Michigan, Duke, and Syracuse each placed three student-athletes on the All-American Team, while Princeton, Virginia, Maryland, Northwestern, Delaware, Penn State, Massachusetts, Saint Joseph's and Boston College had two apiece. And additional 10 schools had one All-American selection as 25 schools were represented.

The full first, second and third-team Longstreth/NFHCA DI All-American Team is available here.