Victory Sports Tours/NFHCA Division I Senior Game Roster Announced

GILBERT, Ariz. - The 2017 Victory Sports Tours/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I Senior Game roster was announced on Wednesday with 50 student-athletes selected as either participants or alternates for the contest held on Nov. 17 at 7 p.m. (Eastern) at the University of Louisville.

The participant group includes Virginia's Tara Vittese, who was last season's Longstreth/NFHCA Division I National Player of the Year. Four student-athletes selected to the Senior Game made the Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-America squad in 2016, while 21 were honored on the All-Region Team.

The Senior Game contest will be played following the semifinals of the NCAA Division I Field Hockey Tournament, which takes place on Nov. 17 at 2 and 4:45 p.m. at Louisville. The NCAA Division I Field Hockey Championship will be held on Nov. 19 at 2 p.m.

Victory Sports Tours is the Official Sponsor of the NFHCA Division I, II and III Senior Games. Victory Sports Tours' philosophy is to offer high-quality sport tours at a solid value through personalized, attentive one-on-one customer service. VST strives to get clients the most for their money, which it achieves through an extensive network of contacts and close collaboration with partners at the destination country.

The 38 participants for the contest are listed below, followed by the 12 alternates. Alternates would take the spot of student-athletes who have been selected as participants but are unable to compete in the Senior Game. All student-athletes are listed in alphabetical order.

2017 Victory Sports Tours/NFHCA Division I Senior Game Participants

Northeastern attack Jamie Bartucca

New Hampshire midfielder Gianna Bensaia

Albany attack Anna Bottino

Pacific midfielder Savannah Burns

Duke defender Alyssa Chillano

Holy Cross attack Maureen Connolly

Kent State defender Ines Delpech

Bucknell defender Stephanie Dressler

Wake Forest defender Shannon Eby

Quinnipiac attack Michelle Federico

Duke defender Sarah Furey

Old Dominion midfielder Danielle Grega

Louisville defender Abby Grimes

Providence goalkeeper Megan Guilbert

James Madison midfielder Hannah Hall

Maryland defender Carrie Hanks

Massachusetts attack Sarah Hawkshaw

Connecticut midfielder Karlie Heistand

Maryland midfielder Lein Holsboer

Penn attack Alexa Hoover

Ohio State attack Maddy Humphrey

Connecticut goalkeeper Nina Klein

VCU goalkeeper Chessa Kownurko

La Salle midfielder Kendall Kreider

Indiana attack Maddie Latino

Iowa midfielder Mallory Lefkowitz

William & Mary attack Emma Macleod

Princeton attack Ryan McCarthy

American midfielder Samantha McCormick

Richmond midfielder Megan Miller

Northwestern defender Sophia Miller

Temple attack Rachael Mueller

Longwood attack Edel Nyland

Boston University midfielder Kali Shumock

Michigan goalkeeper Sam Swenson

Michigan defender Katie Trombetta

Virginia midfielder Tara Vittese

Louisville midfielder Nicole Woods


2017 Victory Sports Tours/NFHCA Division I Senior Game Alternates

Lafayette midfielder Ellen Colbourne

Northwestern midfielder Elena Curley

UMass Lowell midfielder Christa Doiron

Providence midfielder Megan Hamilton

Iowa goalkeeper Katie Jones

Stanford attack Katie Keyser

Massachusetts defender Melanie Kreusch

Colgate goalkeeper Maria Krull

Yale attack Carol Middough

Dartmouth midfielder Sarah Tabeek

VCU defender Spencer Tossone

Michigan State defender Simone Vagnoni